UUJEC Webinar Thursday December 12

December Webinar
Thursday, December 12 

8 PM Eastern, 7 PM Central, 6 PM Mountain and 5 PM Pacific
Todd “Tif” Fernandez

J. Todd “Tif” Fernandez, Esq., is a member of 350nyc who has worked with Sunrise on the “No Fossil Fuel Money” pledge to get all elected officials from taking oil-lobby money, and on 350’s campaign to divest pension funds from the fossil-fuel industry.  Addressing climate devastation will take all of us united.  Reclaiming tax deductions from oil and gas can help to finance the projects that we need to build a green economy, which is what a green new deal is.  Activists are fighting their particular fight—for the bees, in the farm bill, against plastics—in isolation; we need them to come together and agree on what is needed in a Green New Deal so that when a bill is finalized, we can all support it.

To Join the discussion, Join Zoom Meeting click here.  If you have never been on Zoom, sometime prior to the webinar click here and get your computer set up, then return for the meeting Thursday evening.

For a preview here’s a video of Todd from 350 NYC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *