UUJEC Webinar

Are You Ready for the Interfaith March for Peace & Justice?

On January 10th at 8 pm eastern, join UUJEC, UUs for Social Justice and organizers of the  2018 Interfaith March for Peace & Justice to learn how you can participate and organize in your community for the Sunday, April 29th national action. From coast to coast, marches will have a coordinated start time at 4:30 ET, 3:30 CT, 2:30 MT, and 1:30 PT “to lift our voices up simultaneously in the name of Peace and Justice.”

March co-sponsors include the UU Peace Ministry Network, Peace Catalyst, North Columbus Friends Meeting, UU Justice Ohio, Safe Alliance of Interfaith Leaders and UUJEC.

Time: Wednesday January 10 @ 8:00 PM eastern Time
Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/331877999
You should be at a laptop, computer or mobile device with a camera and Internet access to participate. Plan to sign in early to make sure you have enough time to download the Zoom platform, if necessary.
You may also join by phone, if you prefer.
Dial: 1 669 900 6833  or 1 646 558 8656  Meeting ID: 331 877 999
Michael Greenman is a former board member of UUJEC. As a member of the First UU Church of Columbus, he led a team during the denomination’s annual gathering in June 2013, that obtained their approval to encourage congregations all around the country to focus on supporting the passage of a constitutional amendment to declare that “corporations are not persons” and “money is not speech”.

In 2014, he became the Moderator of the Social Justice Committee (SJC) of the Interfaith Association of Central Ohio (IACO). SJC is bringing together the nine member faiths of IACO to collaborate on efforts to support justice projects in this greater Columbus area.  IACO and First UU are among the sponsors of the 2018 Interfaith March for Peace and Justice

Greg Davis is a member of the North Columbus Friends Meeting and the Safe Alliance of Interfaith Leaders in Columbus, OH. With help from many excellent partners, he was able to organize an Interfaith March for Peace & Justice in April 2017.

Looking ahead to 2018, he is excited to see this concept spreading to other locations nationwide. He is very grateful for the support of many UU congregations and hopes to develop many new partnerships in the near future to promote the success of the national event on April 29, 2018.

You can review march guidelines and tips in our resource guide here.

Receiving this email from a friend? Join the conversation here!
Follow us
Like our page
Webinar Resources

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *